How do you deal with your need to workout when you can’t workout?

Simple answer: by working out anyway!!

home workouts

It’s so frustrating when you miss a workout isn’t it? It’s mainly because you know what you are missing out on – all the positivity, productivity and energy from working out is now gone. I’ve been there so many times.

People can’t work out for two main reasons – lack of time/equipment and laziness. This question is asking about the former, so that’s the one I’m going to address here.

I am currently on a vacation and to be honest there aren’t any gyms nearby (at least not any that I know of), so I have to be creative about my workouts.

Push-ups, crunches, climbing stairs and so on are just a few body weight exercises I may do to keep fit while being away from my resident gym.

Further, you can find relatively cheap weight plates, dumbbells and bars on eBay and Amazon, so you can make your own mini-gym. I started with 3 kg dumbbells and did not join the gym until I had to go for another upgrade from my 30kg weights, EZ bar and 2 dumbbells. In other words; there’s always a way.

Lack of time is more of a concern. Squeezing an hour can be a challenge sometimes. 20–30 minutes to get to the gym, 45 min workout and another 30 min to get back can “cost” you between 1.5 and 2 hours.

That’s why home workouts are growing in popularity. For example, there are many abs workouts but I was never fully satisfied with any of them and that’s why I decided to create my own and release it for free, so others can benefit as well – Abs Trio – The Ultimate Six Pack . Basically it’s a workout plan with 3 different 10 minute workouts which you can choose from. It’s simple, it’s effective and it’s totally doable at home.

Life constantly throws challenges at you and what will differentiate you from the rest is how you deal with them. Each obstacle can help you grow, become stronger, more creative and a better problem-solver. Every problem has a solution, very much like every lock has a key.

Source:

Dimitar Dimov

Quora

 

Leave a Reply

