What is your favorite type of salad?

My go to salad is:

-Green leaf or romaine lettuce chopped into bite sized pieces. Mixed greens are also fine, but I am on a budget atm.

-Grilled Chicken, chilled and chopped (I usually grill an extra chicken breast some other night of the week with the intention of using the leftovers in a salad for dinner)

-Crumbled Feta

-Chopped Apple (optional)

-Cranberries and toasted pecans or walnuts (I am partial the “Cranberry Cherry Pecano” Salad Pizzaz!)

-Pomegranate Vinaigrette (I like the Marzetti Simply Dressed), or a raspberry vinaigrette.

My teen aged son will actually ASK if we can have this for dinner.

Source:

Crystal

Quora

 

Leave a Reply

